Customizing a cover for TGG

As The Greatest Game nears the hands of my editor (the extraordinary Keith Morrill of Little City Editing), I thought I’d take a moment to consider the cover art I had commissioned. This time I employed the artistic services of one Andrew Hess of AndrewGraphics.

Andrew instantly astonished me with his Photoshop skills and attention to detail. What I asked for in the custom cover was quickly realized. Only minor adjustments were needed after the first pass. Andrew has a great idea for the elements typical of science fiction. In TGG’s case, that included phenomena of interstellar space, Earth, and robotics. Even the title text, as seen below, was spot on.

ggame-covertitleex

I highly recommend Andrew Hess for aspiring authors, especially those on the independent publishing scene. Competitive prices, multiple iterations, and excellent communication are what to expect from AndrewGraphics. If you’re in the search for someone to customize your book with either illustrative or photoshop-driven art, I definitely recommend Andrew. Catch him here on his main site, or here on Goodreads.

And if this spiel sounds like quality marketing, contact me to replace your print-material marketing chap 😛

About Malcolm Little

A native of British Columbia, my interests are diverse: Working with information technologies, pursuing a second degree in applied geography, and delving into character-driven stories. My multifaceted life experiences are evident in the stories Iwrite, where balancing the hard and the soft sides of the genre are of utmost importance. My first published novel, "Waves of Reprisal", is hopefully the first of many to come. Indeed, ideas for both stand-alone and series science fiction have gestated inside my consciousness for many years. It's time to let fingers crystallize those ideas into prose and dialogue. Recently my writing skills have extended into the realm of peer-reviewed scholarly articles, with published works appearing in Nature and Canadian Geographic. From time to time I might share interesting tidbits from my ongoing research.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment